Family Support

Staff involved in family and parental engagement are networking to support each other and share ideas. The table below includes the names and contact details of staff working in the area of family support including information about projects and courses they run in their schools. If you are interested to find out more please make contact with the relevent Family Support Worker.

Family support contacts:

School

Role

Name

Contact

Projects

Bowhill Primary

Parent Support Adviser

Jessica Crabtree

01392 206585
jcrabtree@bowhill.devon.sch.uk

Coffee morning; Running club ‘Couch to 5k’

Countess Wear Community School

Family Support Worker

Paula Martin

pmartin@countesswear.devon.sch.uk

1:1 family support; Solihull Parenting Courses; Special Time; Coffee Mornings; Drop In; Variety of Workshops

Exwick Heights Primary

Parent Support Adviser

Carrie Morrell

cmorrel@exwickheights.devon.sch.uk

Family Art workshops; Family EAL workshops: ‘cooking around the world’; Family Workshops

Ladysmith Federation

Family Support Worker

Lindsey Blackwell

lblackwell@ladysmithfederation.net

Family Thrive; Emotional Literacy Support Assistants; EAL - Culture Club; SEND "Working Together" parent sessions

Haytor View Community Primary

Family Support Worker

Denise Tancock

 admin@haytorview.devon.sch.uk

 

 

St Leonard’s CE Primary School

Family Support Worker

Tyna Crow

tcrow@slpscloud.co.uk

 

St Thomas Primary

Parent Support Worker

Tracy Headlong

theadlong@st-thomas.devon.sch.uk

 

 

Stokehill Federation

Federation Education Support Worker

Jo McCarthy

joanne.mccarthy@stokehill.devon.sch.uk

Solihull Parenting Approach with parents on a 1:1 basis; Family Thrive 1:1 with parents

The Topsham School

Family Support and Wellbeing

Kristin Cain

kristin@kkcats.net

1:1 family support; Incredible Years Parenting courses; Incredible Years Teacher Classroom Management training; Flying Start for Families; Small group work with children displaying social and emotional difficulties; Mellow Parenting; DAF assessments; Behaviour management consultancy

Whipton Barton Federation

Family Support Worker

Parent Engagement

Carol Murray


Kim Tancock

cmurray@whiptonbarton.org

 

Family Learning Courses: Early Start / SEAL /  Confidence and Self Esteem / Family Play
Maths for Parents / 1:1 Solihull and 1:1 Family Thrive

Woodwater Academy

SENDCo

Helen Mewse

hmewse@ventrus.org.uk 

Thrive; Solihull Parenting Approach


If you would like to add your details to this list then please email mark@exeterconsortium.com with the following information:

  • Name of your school
  • Name of Family Support Worker / family engagement staff member
  • FSW email address
  • Courses or projects run in your school