Membership benefits

Professional Development and CPD for staff at all stages of their career, including access to a wide range of heavily discounted courses and events delivered locally to meet the needs of member schools (and sometimes FREE!) and include: 

  • NQT Development Programme 'Striving for Excellence'
  • NQT Induction Tutor Training
  • Recently Qualified Teacher Network
  • Developing Teachers as Leaders Programme
  • ‘Teaching and Learning Tomorrow, Ideas Worth Sharing’ Symposium
  • Senior Leaders Forum
  • Talking Leadership Group
  • Administrators’ Forum
  • SENCO & Head Teacher Conferences
  • Full Partnership events for Senior Leaders
  • and many, many more courses, networks and programmes. Link here for current CPD and events

‘Exeter Supply Partnership’ the Primary and Secondary Teacher Supply Service.

Teaching School Alliance status which supports our School Improvement agendas e.g. School to School Support; Specialist Leaders of Education; CPD and Leadership Development including our own Leadership programmes.

‘School Direct’ Initial Teacher Training programme. We currently have Primary trainees in our schools training in partnership with The University of Exeter. We also have Secondary trainees through the programme in partnership with South West Teacher Training and the University of Exeter.

Access to ‘CLASS’ (Colleagues Learning And Sharing Skills) a programme providing a wide range of local training opportunities delivered by expert practtioners from our own schools.

Other benefits include: reduction on the cost of Thrive licenses as well as information on the latest funding opportunities for schools; negotiation and liaison with service providers on behalf of member schools; information on training courses held locally through member schools.

For membership costs please contact the office on 01392 927171 or email


Exeter Consortium member schools

Alphington Primary School
Bishopsteignton Primary School
Bowhill Primary School
Clyst Heath Nursery and Community Primary School
Clyst St Mary Primary School
Countess Wear Community School
Cranbrook Education Campus
Exeter College
Exeter Royal Academy for Deaf Education
Exminster Community Primary School
Exwick Heights Primary School
Haytor View Community Primary and Nursery School
Hazeldown Primary School
Ide Primary School
ISCA Academy
Ladysmith Infant and Nursery School
Ladysmith Junior School
Montgomery Primary School
Newton Poppleford Primary School
Newtown Primary School 
Otter Valley Federation  (Feniton CE Primary School and Tipton St John CE Primary School)
Pinhoe CE (VA) Primary School 
Redhills Community Primary School
St David's CE Primary School
St James School
St John's Catholic Primary
St Joseph's Catholic Primary
St Leonard's CE Primary School
St Martin's CE Primary School
St Michael's CE Primary Academy
St Nicholas Catholic Primary School
St Sidwell's CE Primary School
St Thomas Primary School
SchoolsCompany Central Devon Academy
Silverton CofE Primary School
Southbrook School
Stoke Canon CE Primary School
Stokehill Federation (Stokehill Infant and Stokehill Junior) 
The Jubilee Federation (Branscombe Church Of England Primary School, Broadhembury Church Of England Primary School and Farway Church Of England Primary School
The Topsham School
Trinity CofE VA Primary
Woodbury CofE Primary School
Woodwater Academy
West Exe Children's Centre
West Exe School
Whimple Primary School
Whipton Barton Infant and Nursery School
Whipton Barton Junior School
White Rock Primary School
Willowbrook Primary School
Wynstream Primary School


Leadership and Governance

The Management Board has responsibility for the strategic direction of ECTSA and holding its leaders to account for performance. Click here to see a full list of our Management Board members for 2017/2018.

Exeter Consortium CIC Directors are responsible for ensuring the relevant accounts and reports are returned to Companies House and for the decision making in relation to staffing of the CIC.

A Management Partnership Agreement exists between Wynstream Primary/Exwick Heights Primary (as designated Teaching Schools) and the Exeter Consortium defining responsibilities and decision making, and to manage the accountability of the Teaching Schools in relation to the terms and conditions of the NCTL Collaborative Grant(s).

The three sub-groups - School Improvement, Business and Finance and ITT and Professional Development - are responsible for the operational leadership of the key activity areas, making recommendations to the management board and reporting on performance.

Partnership Meetings bring together all ECTSA members and partners to briefings, consultation, sharing effective practice and updates on regional / national policy and grants. Above all, these events are to engage and inspire members and partners.

For an overview of the Leadership and Governance Structure and the key responsibilities of the Management Board and Sub-Groups, please link here.


If you are interested in your school becoming a member of the Exeter Consortium then please contact 01392 927171 or email